10.2.1 Xperiences: Internet Sharing Doesn't Retain Settings

Posted by:
Date: Thursday, September 19th, 2002, 02:22
Category: Archive


Hannes Wolf reports that, unlike good old file sharing, Internet Sharing must be restarted each time. (Whether this behavior is changed may be a matter of opinion, but I agree with Hannes that this should be changed.) Hannes writes: “Just upgraded from 10.2 to 10.2.1. Still the same bug in Internet Sharing: if you do a restart (or crash) the state of Internet Sharing is NOT preserved, as it is in File Sharing . . . So after every restart you must reenable Internet sharing by clicking on the Start button again.”

Recent Posts

Comments are closed.