Poor Content at Macworld Pro Conferences

Posted by:
Date: Monday, July 22nd, 2002, 09:16
Category: Archive


I attended last week’s Macworld Pro conference on Wednesday. The presentations that I heard were either thin or, in one case, a retread of a free Quicktime seminar (same slides, same shpiel).

When I walked over to another area at the Javits Center, the woman behind the booth said that many people complained about the content. She said to take it up with IDG, which I did.

This morning’s mail brought this response from IDG:

Thank you for your interest in Macworld Conference & Expo. I apologize that you did not find the content of the sessions satisfactory, however, stated company policy is “Registration fees are non-refundable, including all cancellations, and credentials non-transferable.” You agreed to these terms when you registered over the internet. You can find these terms and conditions on our website here http://www.macworldexpo.com/macworldexpo/v31/index.cvn?ID=10015&p_navid=5

I realize this isn’t what you wanted to hear however I cannot make any exceptions to this rule.

These are new rules of customer service: The merchandise stinks, and it’s your fault. Has anyone else had this problem at Macworld and/or with IDG?

Recent Posts

Comments are closed.